worst blogger EVER.

They say acceptance is key. It’s the first step.

So here I am, owning it.

I am a bad, bad blogger. The worst, maybe.

I have so many stream-of-consciousness ideas throughout theย day which would make for hilarious, insightful or engaging posts (at least in my mind they would).

But then life gets in the way.

Life.

And work.

And home renovations.

And TRAVEL.

I will go on record now to declare that I will likely be M-I-A for the next few weeks.

Because, travel.

Because this…

SeptemberThis is my life for the month of September.

Oh, did I forget to mention that it’s our fiscal year end? And that I lead a sales organization, which means that this time of year is aย living nightmare of stress?

Did I also fail to mention that I am on-boarding two new employees this month?

And that the entire front of my house is being torn out?

And that I won’t be able to supervise that construction for the next two weeks because of TRAVEL?

And that I’m a massive control freak who will lose sleep over whether the stones are laid exactly right since I WON’T BE HERE TO SUPERVISE THE WORK?

Excuse me while I go bury my face in a jar of anti-anxiety meds.

stress27263

Keep moving,

xoxo nancy

131 thoughts on “worst blogger EVER.

  1. Hahaha! I’ve been feeling a bit like this too and without the manic travel! Just getting back into the silly routine of business development meetings from one end of the city to the other during festival traffic, with the trains that… oh… transport the entire population of HK daily and a water shortage to boot so I’m now thinking I might get back into going to the gym – for a shower!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Your excuses are waaaaaaay more interesting.

    So try to have fun with all that jet setting, work mania, hair pulling and.. well.. life! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. OMG…we lead parallel lives. Reading about your schedule makes me feel even more special that you took the time to stop and read.
    You are HILARIOUS! I may have just found my newest, stress-relieving friend.
    Happy Sunday, Nancy. I’m so glad to have ran into you this morning.
    Michelle

Talk to me

