the bridge

We’ve all heard the old adage, we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it…

bridge at a distance

I’ve been eyeing a certain bridge for a while now

taking tentative steps towards it

approaching the bridge

and now comes the time to cross it

or

not cross it

what if I don’t like what I see on the other side?

should I cross it

butΒ what ifΒ the reward is everything I hope for?

and

what if

I miss the opportunity to cross that bridge

because I’m too busy second guessing

my ship sailing away

what if my shipΒ sails without me?

leaving me to wish I had crossed that bridge when I had the chance…

the bridge

Keep moving,

xoxo nancy

70 thoughts on “the bridge

  1. Another wordy Wednesday πŸ˜‰ But I’ll forgive you because it was wonderful. And also because I got a shock when I realised it was Wednesday again! Time flies!

  2. Ooh . . . exciting. I’m a big believer in “Just Leap and the Net Will Appear.” Thus far, I haven’t landed with a SPLAT!

    Good luck with the crossing! And have a FAB day on your Special Day tomorrow.

    • Thanks NH. Virtually every time I’ve faced this particular decision in the past. I’ve been happy with my choice. Once or twice though…regret. My gut is telling me which way to go. I’ll probably follow that intuition.

  3. Oh Nancy, sounds exciting! Can’t wait to hear, and definitely follow your gut.

    My motto, ALWAYS cross the bridge. No guts, no glory, No regrets. πŸ˜€

    Of course, I haven’t yet made my giant leap out of the corporate world, but that one is coming!

    (PS: Whew, I have caught up. Now to attend to my own blog. HA)

    • You are such a gem, Lynne. I love that you take the time to get caught up with your bloggy friends. I treasure you and the time and energy you spend engaging here. xoxo

      • Right back atcha, my lady! I deeply appreciate your interest and great comments, even though my obsession is not up your alley… at least, not yet! πŸ˜‰ XXOO

  4. Great photos, Nancy. My family has always joked with me that the think I was likely an architect in some other lifetime as I’m constantly pulling off the side of the road to examine the structure and beauty of any bridge that catches my fancy as we’re en route someplace. There’s something so intrinsically alluring about them. I vote cross it.
    πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: and you thought YOU were having a bad day | my year[s] of sweat!

Talk to me

