real yogis don’t fart

Alas there will be no Weekly Workout Wrap-up today because an entire post made up of: I ran (slash speed-walked), I practiced yoga, and I cleaned house (again and again and again) wouldn’t offer much in the way of entertainment value.

Instead I offer you this video of the monkey-brain musings of many a yoga-goer during class.

And this is why I love practicing yoga at home, where only my husband can judge me for farting during class.

workout farts

Namaste y’all, and…

Keep moving,

xoxo nancy

89 thoughts on “real yogis don’t fart

  1. hahahahahaaha! When I started yoga I remembered seeing all of those “fart in class” jokes, but thought people were just gaga over fart jokes. Then, the more Melissa started talking about digestion and ridding our bodies and movement, I started to get suspicious. Until one day…
    it happened!
    I finally understood all of those fart in yoga class jokes!! 🙂

  2. How can people NOT fart in yoga class, when one pose is called “gas ejector”? I always try to avoid that one, because, I mean, it’s SUPPOSED to make people fart.

    And just imagine a fart in a HOT yoga class.

  3. Hahaha, I will never look at my yoga classmates the same way again! 🙂

    By the way, Tuesday night, my first class back after vacation, I was that last cartoon. Ha.

    And once, years ago, one did escape in class. I thought I would die. Instead, I just kept my eyes closed and pretended nothing had happened. Ta da, nothing did.

  4. Pingback: 2014 in review, wordpress style | my year[s] of sweat!

Talk to me

