cock soup giveaway

You know when you get to that point where you have so much to do that you just start creating more work for yourself?

No? You don’t do that? Funny. Must be just Mr. Enthusiasm and me.

As we all know [from my incessant whining], I had a deadline to get my house photo-shoot ready last week. The good news is, the house sparkled like a true star for the photographer. He shot stills, he shot video, he used a drone to take shots from 1,000′ up! Having seen the video and photos, I can say (with some obvious bias) that the property looks really good.

Ah, but then there’s our dirty little secret(s). The areas of that we knew the camera wouldn’t be venturing into:

  • garage
  • furnace/utility room
  • several closets

We signed the paperwork last night; the house will hit the market on Friday and will be available for showings on Monday. This means we have until Sunday to address the skeletons in our closets. And, fuck, if there aren’t a lot of them.

No problem, thought I, 7 days is plenty of time to address these spots.

But then Mr. Enthusiasm decided that we should really repaint the pantry and replace the old shelves with new ones.

Okay. Because we clearly don’t have enough work to do.

So out came the contents of the pantry. Here they are, barfed up all over my kitchen.

pantry messA couple of coats of paint and new shelves installed by the eager husband, I set out to re-load the pantry last night.

Which is when I happened upon this:

cock soup

Cock Soup

Many years ago (both kids were still in high school at the time), a flyer for a local grocery store advertised this on the cover: Cock Soup. The kids and Mr. Enthusiasm thought this was the funniest thing ever.

I laughed too. And then I never thought about Cock Soup again.

Clearly my family was much more interested in Cock Soup than I was.

As it turns out, they drove to the store and bought Cock Soup. It wasn’t enough to know it existed. They had to own some.

In fact…

cock soup2

Two Cock Soups

One wasn’t enough. They needed two.

So now I find myself the proud owner of two Cock Soups; such an embarrassment of riches.

Because I am kind and generous, I want to share my amazing bounty with others. It’s clear my family must hang onto one, which means that the other is up for grabs.

I’m giving Cock Soup to one LUCKY, LUCKY reader. To qualify, just leave a comment. Because, really, who wouldn’t want Cock Soup?

Keep moving,

xoxo nancy

90 thoughts on “cock soup giveaway

  1. hahahahahaha 😀

    this amuses me…

    almost as much as the website I just found in which I can make my own warning signs…including one that says “Warning Bull” which for some reason I am finding hilarious right now 🙂

  2. Keep them both . . . then you’ll never go off half-cocked!
    And you can have a cock in every pot.

    Please excuse these cockamamie comments.

    P.S. Your kitchen looks like ours did yesterday. We are 3/4 done with painting our roost.

  3. Hilarious!
    The French translation is wrong too, though not with the same indelicately funny double entendre.
    It should be Saveur de Poulet – since Coq is a rooster.
    Where does this product come from ?

  4. And you wonder why you have such bizarre search terms leading the dark side of the internet to your blog. This set of comments for a soup that is mainly salt should be interesting.

  5. Congrats on almost finishing ALL the work and still being alive to tell us about it! I’ve been exhausted just reading about all your work. Will you be sharing some pics/videos with us?

    I have Cock Sauce (Sriracha) that would go perfect with Cock soup! 🙂

  6. How do I comment that this is too funny – and not get entered?!? LOL. This is greatness!!
    Hey – speaking of giveaways – are you coming back to the States anytime soon or should I mail to Canada? Is that hard to do? But, I hate to clutter you life while you are doing all of the selling house stuff… So just know that I haven’t forgotten you!

  7. i am really hoping to win this, as i would love nothing better than to present this as a christmas present to someone who would find the great humor in this. ) beth

  8. I’m pretty sure my son would love that cock soup. He’d probably wrap it up and give it to a friend for Christmas!

  9. As it happens I have a cock I’m considering boiling for soup. He’s getting too big for his boots, attacking without warning and leaving me with big bruises on my legs. My husband seems to like him but he’s really getting up my ass. Thankfully he’s not too big – I should be able to grab him by myself. If that doesn’t work I’ll just set the dog on him – I think he’d make an excellent chew toy. 😉

  10. Pingback: and the LUCKY, LUCKY winner is… | my year[s] of sweat!

  11. Pingback: escape to charleston | my year[s] of sweat!

  12. Pingback: 2014 in review, wordpress style | my year[s] of sweat!

  13. Pingback: the canadians are coming, the canadians are coming | my year[s] of sweat!

  14. Pingback: False Elephant …. What? | My Life Lived Full

Talk to me

