…and this little piggy ran wee, wee, wee all the way home.

I was looking for some motivation today. Feeling like I should probably go for a run, but lacking the energy or desire. Something told me to go into my old blog files and see what I was up to this time last year. I wasn’t blogging quite so frequently back then, so imagine my surprise when I found a post dated 03/29/13.

This is what I was doing exactly one year ago today.

A 40 minute run at 2 minutes running, 1 minute walking seems like no big deal today, but reading my words back, I see how proud of myself I was for having accomplished something big.

Today I’m training for a 10k. Oh. Em. Gee.

I’ve come a long way baby. Even if my run is slow as molasses. I am running.

Happy weekend, everyone. Keep moving!
xoxo nancy

9 thoughts on “…and this little piggy ran wee, wee, wee all the way home.

  1. You HAVE come a long way girl! Good luck with the training! Here nobody runs today…someone opened the faucet in the skies to accompany the lightning show. But I should get into the gym soon…

    • I’m thinking it will be a treadmill run for me too today. This cold and damp won’t go away, and I’m not feeling 100%. For today I think it will be the temperature-controlled comfort of a treadmill at the gym. 😉

  2. Congrats on making the transition to being a runner – regardless of speed or lack thereof.
    I keep reminding myself that I run, therefore I’m a runner – reluctant or otherwise.
    I might be a much better runner if I didn’t have the Saturday night martini – but if I’m going to make the effort, I want some benefits 😉

  3. Wow, that’s actually so cool! You have come a long way. I’m impressed. I think the run you did a year ago would kick my ass, so the 10k……WOW.

    I love this idea. Remind me the end of July to look back a my first post. 🙂

    • It is pretty cool to realize that your body is now doing things it couldn’t do x weeks or months ago. I still hate running with a passion…but it’s good to know I can if I need to. Like if a zombie was chasing me or something.

  4. Pingback: With A Lot of Help From My Friends | The Accidental Cootchie Mama

Talk to me

