there’s no place like om – part I

I promised a post on my foray into guided meditation, and I will deliver on that promise. Just not today.

I arrived back home toย Toronto very late last night, and now – as usual – have way more things to do than time to so them, so my full post on the guided meditation experience will have to wait until the weekend.

What I do offer you today is my idea of how my guided meditation session could have gone.

Can you blame me for being so hesitant to give it a whirl?

Mine went nothing like this. Well, not much, anyway.

248679_489228727796804_799290056_n

Source: someecards

Keep moving!

xoxo nancy

22 thoughts on “there’s no place like om – part I

  1. That is hysterical. I have one guided meditation cd from years ago that I think I used one time. I find the whole guided meditation thing distracting. But I haven’t done an actual class…yours was a class, right? Can’t wait to hear! Wine is one of my favorite relaxation techniques. A couple glasses does the trick…and I think we both agree that a “couple” is more of a range than a number. lol ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ha! Finding the videos is easy, it’s finding the time to write a blog post that’s hard. Well that and finding the time to read all my favorite blogs as well. Arrggghhh…why aren’t there more hours in the day???
      Quick, I need a guided meditation! Hand me the corkscrew, would you please? ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk to me

