I can

photo 10

lungs burn, doubt creeps in
inside voice tells me I can’t
sweet success at last

This was the view I was rewarded with during my hike of the Trail Canyon trail in Nevada last month. It’s hard for me to admit that I still, 11 months into this thing, have that little nagging voice inside that reminds me of everything I can’t do. I’m just so grateful that the voice is growing weaker and weaker with each passing day, and with each new “can”.

Today’s post is part of a WordPress writing challenge: 5 Haikus in 5 days. Click here to learn more. For the first entry, click here. My second Haiku is here.

As always, get moving!

xoxo nancy

33 thoughts on “I can

  1. Pingback: Haiku Catchoo- Day 3 | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  2. Nancy,

    Great Haiku and view! I need more work on my Haiku creativity. I’m really imprrssed impressed with your determination and staying on course.

    Patrick

  3. Honestly, few things in life are better than proving to yourself – always your toughest critic – just how awesome you really are 🙂

  4. Pingback: Ra and Man | The Arkside of Thought

  5. Pingback: Haiku: Challenge Accepted | Rob's Surf Report

  6. Pingback: Haiku: Traditions | Rob's Surf Report

  7. Pingback: Haiku: Cycles | Rob's Surf Report

  8. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Haiku / Bubbles | A mom's blog

  9. Pingback: Haiku: Voices | Rob's Surf Report

  10. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge: Haiku / Innocence | A mom's blog

  11. Pingback: Haiku: Absolute | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: removing the mask | my year of sweat!

  13. Pingback: juxtaposition at its finest | my year of sweat!

Talk to me

