random awesomeness

It’s Friday, I’m finally over my stupid cold and infuriating cough, and I have just discovered some new and entertaining Google search terms that helped people find their way to my blog. It’s a good day!

I’m not sure why I find this so endlessly entertaining, but I do. I really, really do.

You might recall the first time I wrote about this. I had found a big batch of head-scratching search terms that, for reasons that were (and still are) unclear to me, delivered people to my page. Ahh, the magic of the Internet. Thank you Al Gore.

Without further ado, here are the Top 10 awesome search terms that led people to my blog.

TOP 10 AWESOME SEARCH TERMS

#10: girly man sweat

#9: bear poop

polar-bear-poop

Source

#8: coconut oil makes me sweaty

#7: how to make hanz and franz muscles

untitled

Source

#6: sweaty mummy number

#5: my first time to feel under her blouse

Source

#4: head sweating treatment in Bangalore

#3: is red wine giving me the sweats

#2: it’s Thursday bitch

bitch

Source

And the #1 awesome search term: why my penis sweats

397px-Bruxelles_Manneken_Pis

Source

You’re welcome. 🙂

Get moving!

xoxo nancy

59 thoughts on “random awesomeness

  1. There are some truly weird people reading your blog! What really puzzles me is how you came up with those search terms in the first place. I just use boring terms like RV, travel, humor and i’s obvious that no one is interested in those things!

    • How I came up with those search terms? Ha! No, you’re definitely misunderstanding the process here. 🙂

      These aren’t MY search terms. These are the things people type into their google search. For reasons unknown to me, Google then includes my blog as a match in the list of search results.

      My categories and tags are what you’d expect them to be (and you can view them right beneath each of my blog posts): workouts, fitness, health, etc.

      Go to your blog stats, scroll down to search engine terms, and you’ll get your list. You might be surprised at how readers found your blog. 🙂

  2. Love, love, LOVE that you used the Brussels landmark statue The Manneken Pis to illustrate “why my penis sweats”. That little dude just peeing away constantly was such an inspiration as I sampled all the amazing Belgian beers there and then… peed endlessly 🙂

    • Ha! At least I can see the tie-in to all the search terms with the word sweat in it. Although many of them creep me out (eg. I get the sweats from Greek Yoghurt). 🙂
      Some of them just leave me completely puzzled, because I genuinely don’t remember having content that would relate (eg. penis). 🙂

  3. Hahahahahaha! Thanks for a really good laugh this morning Nancy. And you do know that laughing is good for whatever ails your right? Just reading those through you have to feel better. And I can honestly say not one of those has EVER come up for my blog under recently searched word terms. Just imagine the shock when some of those people end up on your page and find out it really is about exercise 🙂 ~Kathy

    • The first thing that popped in my head when I saw the “My first time feeling under her blouse” one was, oh my, I’m sure he was DISAPPOINTED when he saw that ‘my first time’ was about running a 5k race! 🙂

      Kathy, laughter is, indeed, the best medicine. 🙂

  4. Nancy,

    Whatever you are doing I have succeeded in not doing. Ten from my list of search terms (my thoughts are in parentheses) <- Redundant

    Number 1 – Redneck Garage (Duh)
    Longest – “we are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon instead of enjoying the roses blooming outside our window today"
    Funnest – inspirational redneck poems (Duck Dynasty)
    Weird – how to fix things like a redneck (Do not attempt this at home)
    Not Possible – deep redneck thoughts (Si from Duck Dynasty)
    What our country needs – redneck political party
    Near and dear to my heart – how to change oil pan gasket on 2007 pt cruiser
    Good Question – why are conversations today not as deep?
    Oxymoron – how a redneck would use the word facial

    Patrick

  5. What the heck, clearly I need to do some more reading of your past articles so I can find answers to such life mysteries as “why do penises sweat?” and “how to get hanz and franz muscles” that is hilarious! Mine aren’t that entertaining yet, they’re usually just about threesomes and stalking exes and dating gay guys.

  6. Pingback: with friends like these though… | my year[s] of sweat!

Talk to me

