week 34 workout summary

Workout Summary: Aug 25 – Aug 31, 2013: 

Sun Aug 25 (Day 237):

  • Hike: 2.65 miles (43:24 time) before heavy rain set in and we had to shut it down. 😦

  • Run:  Treadmill (40 mins – Intervals):

    • Warm-up – 3.0 mph (2 mins)

    • Run – 5.0 mph (5 mins)

    • Walk – 3.5 mph (2 mins)

    • Run – 5.0 mph (5 mins)

    • Walk – 3.5 mph (2 mins)

    • Run – 5.0 mph (5 mins)

    • Walk – 3.5 mph (2 mins)

    • Run – 5.0 mph (5 mins)

    • Walk – 3.5 mph (2 mins)

    • Run – 5.0 mph (5 mins)

    • Walk – 3.5 mph (2 mins)

    • Cool down – 3.0 mph (3 mins)

Mon Aug 26 (Day 238):

  • Stairmaster: 45 minutes; 143 floors climbed

  • Walk: 8 kms – moderate pace

Tues Aug 27 (Day 239):

  • Hike: Fletcher Canyon Trail; 3.6 miles; +1,030′ Elev Gain; High point 7,900′; 2:05 hike time

  • Push-ups: 50: 10 reps * 5 sets

Wed Aug 28 (Day 240):

  • Pool Workout:

    • Swim: 15 lengths of pool (approx. 100 ft per length)

    • Side Leg Raises: 15 reps * 3 sets

    • Backwards Leg Raises: 15 reps * 3 sets

    • Edge Dips/Lifts: (Put your arms up on the deck and push yourself up like you’re getting out of the pool) – 10 reps * 3 sets

    • Swim: 5 lengths of pool

  • Kareen’s Core Workout: For details of this great at-home core workout click here.

Thurs Aug 29 (Day 241):

  • Hike: Mary Jane Falls, Spring Mountains – 3.26 miles, 1:26 total time, +1,073′ elev gain. High point: 8,890′

  • Walk: 5 kms, moderate pace

Fri Aug 30 (Day 242):

  • Stairmaster: 60 minutes; 193 floors climbed (new personal best!)

  • Walk: 5 kms, brisk pace

Sat Aug 31 (Day 243):

  • Run: 5 kms in 39:01 + 5 min cool down

  • Push-ups: 80 total (8 half-way down; 8 full range = 16 per set. Do 5 sets)

  • Planks: 3 * 60 seconds with 1 min rest between each plank

  • Crunches: 25 reps * 4 sets = 100

 

Get Moving!

xoxo nancy

p.s. Since I know my friend Ginny over at My Simplicity Quest is on a new strength/resistance kick for the month of September, I’ve added some new workouts to the Now Get Moving page.  All of them can be done at home (or anywhere). 🙂

9 thoughts on “week 34 workout summary

  1. Feel free to compare your weekly workout update with mine:
    Um…so this week I uh…ran a few miles…then I uh…did a ten minute workout I found on YouTube…totally sore for days…then I ran some more…didn’t even do my Tae Kwon Do work…

    ANYway! 🙂

    LOVE the new stuff on the Now Get Moving page! I’m going to try one of them after my “Baby Step September”. Thanks for thinking of me (and mentioning me in your fabulous blog!).

    I admire you so much, you Queen of Determination, Dedication, and Hiking! 🙂

    • That Youtube workout looked TOUGH! Give yourself credit for completing that bad boy! I just finished my highest hike to date (here in the Denver area). I cannot wait to post pics about this one! the views…sublime!!!

Talk to me

