a post-script to the San Jacinto hike…

I can’t believe I forgot to share this! I guess typing out 2,871 words in the last post left my brain a little mushy. Forgive the need for a p.s. on that post, please!

The net impact of the 12.X mile, 6.5 hour, 2,300 foot elevation gain hike up Mt. San Jacinto’s peak…

Untitled

A slew of personal bests were met on that mountain, including;

  • 3,449 calories burned (Can’t believe I missed that last calorie for a nice even 3,500..)
  • 5:38 mins of total physical activity (So I guess I actually hiked for 5:30 something, and rested a whole lot more than I thought. ;-))
  • 35,316 steps (10,000 more than my previous PB)

More than anything else though, the satisfaction of knowing I was capable of taking on an “Expert” hike, complete it in a respectable time, and not be any worse for the wear in the hours and days that followed… That is priceless.

Best. Feeling. Ever.

Get moving!

xoxo nancy

Talk to me

